Labour’s local councillors are incredibly committed to the communities they serve, giving practical help and advice to thousands of people across our region every day.  They are often the first people to volunteer help in times of crisis or in the extraordinary times we are living through today.

Labour’s local councillors, through their hard work and dedication to the local communities they serve, are the embodiment of our shared Labour values.

Labour has more than 400 hardworking local councillors across the East of England Region.

We control the following councils;

  • Cambridge City Council
    Leader: Lewis Herbert

  • Ipswich Borough Council
    Leader: David Ellesmere

  • Luton Borough Council
    Hazel Simmons

  • Norwich City Council
    : Alan Waters

  • Stevenage Borough Council 
    Leader: Sharon Taylor

and have formed minority administrations or are involved in power-sharing arrangements in these councils;

  • Bedford Borough Council (power-sharing)
    Labour Group Leader: Sue Oliver

  • North Herts District Council (in coalition)
    Council Leader: Elizabeth Dennis-Harburg (Labour)

  • Southend–On-Sea Borough Council (in coalition)
    Council Leader: Stephen George (Labour)

 For details of your hardworking local Labour councillors click on the relevant link below to view your local council’s elected members page

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search